Backstage Bridal Pro Scholarship Contest – Fabulous and Graceful

To all my friends, family and colleagues,

I am excited to say that I am finally moving forward with creating my own official event planning company. I have been loving working with all of my brides over the past 10 years, and helping out many clients with their events, and now it is time to take my passion to the next step. I was fortunate enough to have met some incredible photographers along my journey and was able to get 3 of them to capture my latest vision of a wedding (a second wedding). I also had very good friends and family present to help to make this vision a reality. My hope was to have my ideas put to print in blogs and publications, but I also found a contest that I decided to enter. The challenge was to see how we would marry two words FABULOUS + GRACEFUL. They want to see how we (the wedding pro) would make it one-of-a-kind. The desing must include sparkle in some form or fashion. My entry will be put up on Friday, March 23 at 12:30pm at http://www.backstagebridalblog.com/ and http://www.fabulouslywed.com/. It will be on the blogs and pages below for one week.

The details can be found here:
http://www.backstagebridalblog.com/2012/02/backstage-bridal-pro-scholarship.html

and on my personal facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/julia.d.whitley

business page:
http://www.facebook.com/serendipitouseventsbyjulia

and on my website blog:
http://www.serendipitouseventsbyjulia.com/

Friday, March 23 at 12:30pm. PLEASE, please, please, if you like my entry, please vote for me. The more votes I have, the greater chance I have of winning. As most of you already know, I am NOT someone who finds pleasure in winning, but I do like knowing that my work is something that others can appreciate. Thank you for taking the time to be a part of my life in so many ways. Love to all of you.

Special thanks to Melissa and Scott Love of Pure Love Photography for taking the time out of their incredibly busy schedule to shoot my theme. Special Thanks also to Brian Krause for being my 3rd photographer and for being so talented that I used your photographs for the presentation. Special thanks to Sharone Patterson who did a remarkable job on our hair and to Amber Artiaga who made us look naturally stunning. To Kendra, Kelly, Musashi, Stephan and Jason for being not just models but physical support as well. Thank you, and so much love to Alyssa, Alexis, Zoe, Jill and Layla for being my stunning models. Special thanks to Mrs. Perkins and Mrs. Nakatsu for not just being there but for being so supportive, you came in perfect attire. Special thanks to Steve, I couldn’t have done this without you as my inspiration over the past 36 years.

Leave a Reply

